Follow Us:

Our Team

Home About Us – Our Team

We are a professional team of subject matter specialists who are passionate about contributing to a regulatory environment with high standards. The sectors regulated by the RA include fast-paced, dynamic industries with ongoing commercial and technological advances.

Board of Commissioners

Michael Wells
Chairman
June 1, 2020 – May 31, 2023
mgwells@ra.bm

Philip Perinchief
Commissioner
June 1, 2020 – May 31, 2023
pperinchief@ra.bm

Wayne Carey
Commissioner
August 9, 2021 – August 8, 2024
wcarey@ra.bm

Michael Scott
Commissioner
August 8, 2022 – August 8, 2025
mscott@ra.bm

Mark Fields
Commissioner
August 9, 2021 – August 8, 2024
mfields@ra.bm

Our Team

Richard Ambrosio
Interim Chief Executive
Director of Legal Affairs & Enforcement
(441) 474-6016
rambrosio@ra.bm

Dane Benjamin
Accountant II
(441) 474-6047
dbenjamin@ra.bm

Charmaine Burgess, M.Sc.
Director – Communications
& Stakeholder Engagement
(441) 474-6017
cburgess@ra.bm

L. Nigel Burgess, CEng
Head of Regulation
(441) 474-6025
nburgess@ra.bm

Abayomi Carmichael
Senior Manager – Energy
(441) 474-6015
acarmichael@ra.bm

Simon Clinton
Regulatory Engineer
(441) 474-6055
sclinton@ra.bm

Craig Davis
Senior Manager – Electronic Communications
(441) 474-6035
cdavis@ra.bm

Alekah Dowling
Licensing Administrator
(441) 474-6000
adowling@ra.bm

Zayna Foggo
Regulatory Economic Analyst
(441) 474-6005
zfoggo@ra.bm

Shonette Harrison
Regulatory Financial Analyst
(441) 474-6056
sharrison@ra.bm

Alisha Roberts
Executive Assistant
(441) 474-6030
aroberts@ra.bm

Chenae Rodrigues
Content Specialist
(441) 474-6020
crodrigues@ra.bm

Tristy Smith
Senior Legal Advisor
(441) 474-6052
tsmith@ra.bm

Denise Somerville 
Office Manager
(441) 474-6053
dsomerville@ra.bm

Aqueelah Somner
Business Process & Human Resource Manager
(441) 474-6050
asomner@ra.bm

Maurice Steede
Regulatory Engineer
msteede@ra.bm

Érika Thomas
Legal Advisor
(441) 474-6054
ethomas@ra.bm

Philip Trott
Design Specialist
(441) 405-6000
ptrott@ra.bm

Denis Wasswa
Financial Controller
(441) 474-6018
dwasswa@ra.bm

Kristy Woods
Accountant I
(441) 474-6046
kwoods@ra.bm