Follow Us:

Our Board

Home About Us – Our Board

Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners and the Chief Executive all have a depth of industry experience. They are committed to developing and maintaining a quality regulatory environment, promoting fairness, innovation and integrity.

 

The Commissioners are all voting members, except for the Chief Executive who is a non-voting member. Commissioners are appointed by a Selection Committee, chaired by the Minister of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, and which includes the Minister of Labour, the Opposition Leader or their designate, and ministers responsible for each regulated industry sector.

 

Commissioners serve for a term of up to three years and, upon renewal, the posts are advertised to allow interest from other qualified candidates with industry experience.

Meet Our Board

Mark Fields – Chairman

Appointment 1st May 2018 – 30th April 2021

(441) 405-6000

mfields@ra.bm

 

Dion E. Smith – Commissioner

Appointment 1st May 2018 – 30th April 2021

(441) 405-6000

dsmith@ra.bm

 

Michael Wells – Commissioner

Appointment 1st June 2020 – 31st May 2023

(441) 405-6000

mgwells@ra.bm

Philip Perinchief – Commissioner

Appointment 1st June 2020 – 31st May 2023

(441) 405-6000

pperinchief@ra.bm

 

Gregory Swan – Commissioner

Appointment 1st June 2020 – 31st May 2023

(441) 405-6000

gswan@ra.bm

 

Denton E. Williams – Chief Executive

(441) 405-6000

dewilliams@ra.bm